Home Campus Directory | A-Z Index
lion paw

The Advisory Board of Penn State Greater Allegheny works in concert with the chancellor, the faculty, and the staff to make Penn State Greater Allegheny a responsive, high quality, learning center for Southwestern Pennsylvania and beyond.


The mission of the Advisory Board is to provide support and advice to the campus and University. Working with the administration, the Board works to enhance educational outreach opportunities to our communities.

For more information on the Advisory Board, contact Julianna Murin at jtm20@psu.edu or call the Chancellor's Office at (412) 675-9080.


Advisory Board Officers


President - Clifford C. Wise
Vice President -
Dennis Meteny
Secretary - Karen J. Kutzer, CRFE
Treasurer - William Bodnar
Immediate Past President - Mark R. Gruskin
Chancellor - Nancy L. Herron, Ph.D.


Advisory Board Members


William M. Bodnar, CPA 
Shareholder, Alpern Rosenthal

Honorable Cynthia A. Baldwin

Dr. Linda L. Croushore
Executive Director, Consortium for Public Education

Charles L. "Luke " Desmone
Managing Principal, Architect

 Kenneth C. Foltz, Sr., Esquire
Attorney, Leech Tishman Fuscalo & Lampl, LLC

Vaughn Gilbert
Director of Communications, Westinghouse

Mark R. Gruskin
Lecturer and Thomas C. Rumble Fellowship Ph.D. student in finance

Joseph M. Hohman
President, Resource Development & Management., Inc.

Kathy Kasperik 
President of Allegheny County Chapter, Penn State Alumni Association

John W. Keyes
Vice President – Pittsburgh Region, Tube City IMS Corporation

Denise M. Kubli
President of the Penn State Greater Allegheny Alumni Society

Karen J. Kutzer, CFRE
Karen Kutzer Associates

James Lawrence
Stainless Steel and Alloy Professional

Kelley Lynch
COO WorkScape, Inc.

Dennis S. Meteny
President and CEO, Cygnus Manufacturing Co., LLC 

Victor J. Orler, Jr.

Ronald H. Ott
President, Excela Westmoreland Regional Hospital

David J. Pasternak
Vice President, The Bank of New York Mellon

Jacob N. Skezas
Chief Financial Officer/Attorney, Resource Development & Management, Inc.

Keith Staso, CPA
President, Huckestein Mechanical Services, Inc.

Peter Swistock

Nancy Traina
Community Volunteer 

James M. Weitzel, Jr.
Senior Counsel, Northrop Grumman Corporation

Clifford C. Wise
President, General Trade Corporation

Emeriti Members


Harry J. Alverson, Jr.

Hugh Coughanour

Edwin W. Davis

D. James Heatherington

William Marquette

John D. Neel

Raymond B. Smith, D.D.S.

W. James South

Leo J. Spaeder, Jr.

Ed Datemasch